Sprint Car Friday: MASS Sprint Cars Invade Georgetown Speedway on June 3

GEORGETOWN, DE – Sprint Car Friday

On Friday, June 3 – after a year away – the Mid-Atlantic Sprint Series presented by Delaware Auto Exchange will return to the Georgetown Speedway for their third appearance in series history.

The MASS Sprint Series will race for 20 laps around the ultra-fast half-mile speedway in the series’ only appearance in 2022.

Buddy Schweibinz holds the MASS Sprint Series point lead by three points over Kevin Nagy after six events.

In the half-dozen events contested so far in the 2022 campaign the MASS Sprint Series has seen six different winners: Aidan Borden, Dave Brown, Dave Grube, Eddie Wagner, John Scarborough & Kevin Nagy.

Joining The MASS Sprint Series Friday night will be the J.W. Brown Logging Modifieds (25 laps, $3,000 to win), First State Chevrolet RUSH Late Models (20 laps, $1,000 to win), Southern Delaware Vintage Cars (running in memory of Mark ‘Coot’ Williams), Little Lincolns, Delaware Super Trucks, and Delmarva Chargers.

Both the J.W. Brown Logging Modifieds and RUSH Late Models take part in their second events of the ’22 Sunoco Championship Series.

Grandstand admission is $20 (Adults), $16 Seniors (ages 65 and up) and Students (ages 13-17), $10 Kids (ages 9-12) and Children 8 and under are FREE.

Pit admission is $35 (ages 13 and up), $10 Kids (ages 9-12) and $2 Children (ages 5 and under).

Georgetown Speedway, originally constructed by Melvin L. Joseph in 1949, is located at the intersection of Route 113 and Speedway Road in Georgetown, Del., just miles from the Delaware beaches and less than a 40-minute drive from Ocean City, Md.

A website is live for the speedway at www.thegeorgetownspeedway.com. Like Georgetown Speedway on Facebook, follow @thegtownspdwy on Twitter, e-mail georgetownspeedway@gmail.com or contact the speedway hotline at 302.563.GTWN (4896).

Mid-Atlantic Sprint Series Points: 1-Buddy Schweibinz-206, 2-Kevin Nagy-203, 3-Tim Iulg-194, 4-Larry McVay-194, 5-Jeff Paulson-193, 6-DJ Tanner-177, 7-Aidan Borden-176, 8-Cory Hunsberger-168, 9-Eddie Wagner-151, 10-Rory Janney-137

2022 Mid-Atlantic Sprint Series Wins:

1-Aidan Borden, Dave Brown, Dave Grube, Eddie Wagner, Kevin Nagy & John Scarborough

2022 Mid-Atlantic Sprint Series Winners:

Mar 25th: John Scarborough

Apr 2nd: Dave Grube

Apr 16th: Kevin Nagy

Apr 23rd: Eddie Wagner

Apr 30th: Dave Brown

May 21st: Aidan Borden