Melvin L. Joseph Memorial Short Track Super Series Contingency Award & Bonus Summary

GEORGETOWN, DE – The following contingency awards and bonuses were issued during the Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series (STSS) Fueled By Sunoco Season Opener Saturday at Georgetown Speedway.

The weekend kicked off the STSS Velocita-USA Modified South Region and Crate 602 Sportsman South Region. Officially 48 STSS Modifieds and 51 STSS Sportsman entered the Melvin L. Joseph Memorial opener.

Below, find the summary of contingency awards and bonuses distributed.


Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series Fueled By Sunoco Velocita-USA Modified South Region Event No. 1

Ad-Art Sign Company “First from the First State” Bonus ($249): Carson Wright (14th)
American Racer/Lias Tire Bonuses (FREE Tire Certificate): Anthony Perrego (10th) and Wade Hendrickson (13th)
ATL Fuel Cells Bonus ($200 Certificate): Billy Pauch Jr. (fifth)
Behrent’s Performance Warehouse Bonuses ($50 Gift Cards): Billy Decker (fourth) & Stewart Friesen (ninth)
Beyea Custom Headers Overall Fast Time ($100 Cash): Matt Sheppard (18.807)
Beyea Custom Headers Heat Winners ($100 Certificates): Billy Pauch Jr., Joseph Watson, Matt Sheppard, Duane Howard & Ryan Watt
Beyea Custom Headers Hard Charger ($100 Certificate): Danny Bouc (26th to 12th)
Chesapeake Paving Winner’s Bonus (brings winner’s share from $4,900 to $6,949): Ryan Watt
Fast Axle Bonus ($50 Certificate):
Duane Howard (sixth)
Henry’s Exhaust ‘Power Position’ Bonus ($50 Certificate): Andy Bachetti (11th)
Precision Hydraulic & Oil Hard Charger ($200 Cash): Danny Bouc (26th to 12th)
QA1 Hard Charger ($50 Certificate): Danny Bouc (26th to 12th)
Racing Optics Bonus (Tear-Off Sleeve): David Van Horn Jr. (third)
Sunoco Race Fuels/Insinger Performance Bonuses ($50 Credits): Matt Sheppard (second), Danny Bouc (12th) and Jordan Watson (22nd)
VAHLCO Wheels Hard Charger ($50 Certificate): Danny Bouc (26th to 12th)
WELD Wheels Hard Luck Award (FREE 5XL Wheel): Craig Hanson (DNQ)

Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series Fueled By Sunoco Crate 602 South Region Event No. 1

Rent Equip Winner’s Bonus ($149 cash): Alex Yankowski
Rent Equip Top Delaware Driver ($49 cash): Dwayne Crockett (13th)
Rent Equip Heat Winners ($49 cash): Corey Cormier, Steve Kemery, David Crossman, Eric Kormann & Dan Fleming


To learn more about the 2018 Short Track Super Series Fueled By Sunoco, visit, e-mail, check out ‘Short Track Super Series’ on Facebook or @ShortTrackSS on Twitter or Instagram.

The Short Track Super Series is presented by American Racer/Lias Tire, Sunoco Race Fuel, Insinger Performance, Bob Hilbert Sportswear, Halmar International, Allstar Performance, ATL Racing Fuel Cells, Behrent’s Performance Warehouse, Beyea Custom Headers, Bicknell Racing Products, Dirt Track Digest, Fast Axle, Fox Racing Shocks, Henry’s Exhaust, Hig Fab, HyperCo, Kirkey Racing Fabrication, Land Hoe Maintenance, K&N, Precision Hydraulic & Oil, QA1, Race Pro Weekly, Racing Optics, Superior Remodeling, Teo-Pro Car, Vahlco, Velocita, Weld & Wilwood.

One comment