Author Archives: Brett Deyo


L&J Sheet Metal Modified Feature Finish (30 laps): JORDAN WATSON, Ryan Watt, Jimmy Horton, Mike Gular, Jeff Strunk, Anthony Perrego, Richie Pratt Jr., Ryan Krachun, Brandon Grosso, H.J. Bunting, Kevin Sockriter, Robert Dutton, Howard O’Neal, Ron Roberts, Kevin Gardner, Scott Van Gorder, Jordn Justice, Joseph Watson, Blaine Bracelin. Did Not Start: Shawn Ward Stockley Materials Top-Three Delaware International Speedway Regular […]

Read more

Friday Night Fun: USAC East Coast, L&J Sheet Metal Modifieds Double Up At Georgetown Speedway

GEORGETOWN, DE – This Friday night (July 26) marks one of the most highly anticipated events of 2019 at Georgetown Speedway. Blue Hen Dispose-All presents a full program of racing at the Sussex County half-mile oval with the return of the L&J Sheet Metal big-block/small-block Modifieds for the first time since May 17 and the inaugural visit by the traveling […]

Read more

First Time Event: USAC East Coast Sprint Cars Invade Georgetown Speedway July 26 Teaming with Modifieds

GEORGETOWN, DE – Georgetown Speedway has hosted a variety of excitement since its construction in 1949. On Friday, July 26, a new chapter will be written in the history books. The Rapid Tire USAC East Coast Sprint Cars make their first-ever appearance on the progressively banked half-mile as part of Blue Hen Dispose-All Night. The “double headline” show also features […]

Read more

It’s Monster Truck Madness Time Friday & Saturday at Georgetown Speedway! presents ‘Monster Truck Madness’ on Friday (July 5) and Saturday (July 6) at Georgetown Speedway. Two complete shows headlined by BIGFOOT, Snake Bite, Wolf’s Head, FTI Torque and Krazy Train. Plus: Quad Wars, the ride-along Monster Truck, pre-event Meet & Greet and much more! Gates open: 5 p.m – Meet & Greet starts immediately Showtime is 7 p.m. Adult […]

Read more

Long Ride Pays Off with $3,500 ‘Clash for Cash’ Victory for Jamie Lathroum

Written by Chris Moore GEORGETOWN, DE – Jamie Lathroum had a hard time just getting to Georgetown Speedway on Friday night. Lathroum’s drive from his hometown of Mechanicsville, Md., is normally just over two-and-a-half hours. However, summer beach traffic – combined with a crash that shut down the Chesapeake Bay Bridge during the afternoon – lengthened Lathroum’s trip to five […]

Read more


Sunoco Super Late Model Feature Finish (30 laps): JAMIE LATHROUM, Rick Eckert, Jason Covert, Amanda Whaley, Ross Robinson, Austin Hubbard, Paul Cursey, Danny Snyder, Dale Hollidge, Donald Lingo Jr., Mark Pettyjohn. RUSH Late Model Series Feature Finish (20 laps): MATT HILL, Amanda Whaley, Joey Warren, Nick Davis, Ross Robinson, Trevor Collins, Tyler Reed, Geoff Carey, Jonathan Rally, Jason Dean, Joe […]

Read more ‘Monster Truck Madness’ Invades Georgetown Speedway July 5 & 6

GEORGETOWN, DE – They’re coming. The earth-shaking stars of the Monster Truck Racing League (MTRL) invade Georgetown Speedway as part of the ‘Monster Truck Madness’ at the Sussex County facility Friday, July 5 and Saturday, July 6. The MTRL will present a complete show each night. Nationally known BIGFOOT returns to thrill Delaware fans during the show. For the […]

Read more

Racing Returns to Georgetown Speedway Friday, June 28 with Sunoco Super Late Model ‘Clash for Cash’

GEORGETOWN, DE – After what has felt like an eternity for First State fans, Georgetown Speedway finally returns to action on Friday, June 28. The top Sunoco Super Late Model drivers from the Mid-Atlantic Region descend on the Sussex County half-mile oval for the ‘Clash for Cash’ 30-lap feature paying a handsome $3,500 to win and $350 to take the […]

Read more

Richie Pratt Jr. Records First Georgetown Speedway Victory Since 2015 Friday at Deron Rust Memorial

Written by Chris Moore GEORGETOWN, DE – It had been since 2015 since Richie Pratt Jr. won at Georgetown Speedway. On Friday night, Pratt Jr. put that to bed, going wire-to-wire to score the Deron Rust Memorial in the Daniel Sommeling-owned owned Danny’s Pizza Pizzazz No. 51 ride. The Woodbury Heights, N.J., driver took home $3,960 for his efforts from […]

Read more


L&J Sheet Metal Modified Feature Finish (30 laps): RICHIE PRATT JR., Anthony Perrego, Ryan Watt, Billy Pauch Jr., Craig Von Dohren, Jordan Watson, Jeff Strunk, Duane Howard, Ryan Krachun, Matt Stangle, Joseph Watson, Bobby Watkins, Ron Roberts, Ryan Riddle, Rick Laubach, Matt Hawkins, Kevin Sockriter, Brandon Grosso, Jimmy Horton, Danny Bouc, Amanda Whaley, Jordn Justice, Brandon Watkins, H..J Bunting, Robbie […]

Read more
1 2 3 4 5 27